Re: Safety issues: PFDs

• nell
  • Visitor
16 years 8 months ago #689 by nell
Re: Safety issues: PFDs was created by nell
Yes, practicing sun safety is important and I usually use a white very loose fitting shirt during peak sun hours. However, it is rare that I have time to paddle in the mid-day. Like many others, I'm usually limited to early am and early evening when UV intensity is low.

Even at 20-25 C. air temp, high humidity, and morning/evening hours, overheating is a real comfort and saftey issue when heartrate is steady at 160-170 for extended periods.

Linda and karen, Is there a link where I could see a pic of the Mocke pfd, front and back? Do you ship overseas to the US, or would shipping be too expensive? Do you know if the Mocke pfd meet USCG type 1,2,3 or 5 requirements?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 years 8 months ago #690 by sauce71
Replied by sauce71 on topic Re: Safety issues: PFDs
Hi I'm new to this web site , so sorry if I'm repeating any question that have been asked b4.
What website is the best place to buy a Mocke PFD online and have shipped to Asia ?
What is the best website to get all of your gear from for Surf Skiing ,ie paddle shorts and so on ?

Thanks ;)

More
16 years 8 months ago #691 by [email protected]

What website is the best place to buy a Mocke PFD online and have shipped to Asia ?

Very shortly Surfski.info will be the best place to get the Mocke PFD! We've signed up with Quiver to sell their stuff and we can supply anywhere in the world.

Rob

Currently Fenn Swordfish S, Epic V10 Double.
Previously: Think Evo II, Carbonology Zest, Fenn Swordfish, Epic V10, Fenn Elite, Red7 Surf70 Pro, Epic V10 Sport, Genius Blu, Kayak Centre Zeplin, Fenn Mako6, Custom Kayaks ICON, Brian's Kayaks Molokai, Brian's Kayaks Wedge and several others...

More
16 years 8 months ago #692 by AlanC
Replied by AlanC on topic Re: Safety issues: PFDs