Best GPS for surf skis?

More
14 years 4 months ago #3864 by deepski
I'm needing to replace my Garmin GPSMAP76, and am looking for comments on a GPS best suited for surf skis. I am open to wrist attached or deck attached. The most frequent use is a quick glance at speed, which my 'MAP76 seems to be quite uneven at reporting. What have people had good success with?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 4 months ago #3865 by BillyBobba
I have been using a Garmin Edge 305 for several years
Screen and read out is easy to see
Mounts easily -- I glued the mount clip directly to boat
Plenty of features and heart rate monitor is a good training tool.

• StuartXpat
  • Visitor
14 years 4 months ago #3866 by StuartXpat
Replied by StuartXpat on topic Re:Best GPS for surf skis?
I have been using teh GPS76 for a few years now for speed and navigation. I haven't found another GPS with a screen thats as easy to read. As far as recording your workout goes, the 310XT must be the best yet.

I would say keep your 76 and add the 310XT for secondary readout (heartrate and time)and recording. Thats what I would do if I had the spare cash anyway.:)

More
14 years 4 months ago #3867 by Guy.S
Replied by Guy.S on topic Re:Best GPS for surf skis?