Seat Padding

More
11 years 1 month ago - 11 years 1 month ago #15817 by Savage
Seat Padding was created by Savage
Gday,

I am 170cm and 68Kg

I'm just getting into paddling these skis, I have a Swordfish and I'm a little loose in the bucket. I've put a 30mm thick horse shoe shaped pad that runs around the sides and rear of the bucket which gives me more stability and better reach over the hump to the peddles.

I'd prefer not to but I'm thinking of slightly padding the sit area as well as I'm starting to get dead leg every so often so maybe this might help.

My question is, dose padding a seat, weather it be the the sides, back, or sit area of the seat restrict proper form and rotation, in other words dose it bind you up too much.

Thanks for any info
Last edit: 11 years 1 month ago by Savage.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 1 month ago #15820 by sAsLEX

More
11 years 1 month ago #15821 by Kayaker Greg
Replied by Kayaker Greg on topic Re: Seat Padding
Not if you cover it in slippery material, the foam itself is too grippy. I also put a plastic bag on the seat, just to help a little more but have no issue with rotation and I make all my own seats.

www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.348244...0002425151844&type=1

More
11 years 1 month ago #15827 by LaPerouser
Replied by LaPerouser on topic Re: Seat Padding
You can also put padding inside your shorts: easily adjustable, no glue required, and no risk of dislodging during a remount. Just don't go near anyone with a camera ;)

More
11 years 1 month ago #15838 by cjborg
Replied by cjborg on topic Re: Seat Padding