new Evo on Oahu

More
15 years 2 months ago #2790 by PEDiamond
new Evo on Oahu was created by PEDiamond
just picked up what I think is the first Evo here in Hawaii...I am a veteran OC-1 and OC-6 paddler but new to surfskis...have tried the epic sport, conner C-ski, and Twogood Portlock, the Twogood the easiest for me prior to getting the Evo....I want to thank Bob Twogood for making the Evo available to me, and thank the designers for this wonderful ski....obviously I have little experience for comparison, but am blown away by how comfortable and stable this boat is, and what a pleasure it is to paddle...the majority out here are epic fanatics but this evo is so much more comfortable and less twitchy to me than the epic sport that I didnt hesitate to buy it.....any hints on maintenance or general upkeep?.....aloha....peter diamond

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Franklin
  • Visitor
15 years 2 months ago - 15 years 2 months ago #2791 by Franklin
Replied by Franklin on topic Re:new Evo on Oahu
Congratulations Peter!
I have the Evo in Kevlar. Mine weighs 25.5 pounds. I love it, great boat.
I am heavy (225 pounds), I was scooting down and leaning back on the boat. I paddle with a pfd. I crushed the honeycomb in a small spot about four inches behind the seat. Totally my fault. If you have the lighter boat and are heavy, don't lean back to take breaks.
Daryl's boats are gorgeous. I love his seamless design.
I know you will enjoy your new boat and Daryl has been one of the finest people I have ever dealt with, very honest and really cares.
Best regards
Franklin Dickinson
Last edit: 15 years 2 months ago by Franklin.

• Seaugi
  • Visitor
15 years 2 months ago #2794 by Seaugi
Replied by Seaugi on topic Re:new Evo on Oahu
Peter,